Tuesday, February 19, 2019
District Office Hours: 7:30 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.   |   District Phone: (509) 337-6301

Preston Hall Middle School

PHall(Grades 6-8)

605 Main Street
PO Box 217
Waitsburg, WA 99361

Office:  509.337.9474
Fax: 509.337.6170

Student Hours: M,T,Th,F - 8:10 a.m. to 3:07 p.m.
Student Hours: W - 8:10 a.m. to 2:40 p.m.
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Character Strong
Preston Hall Middle School students and staff and Waitsburg High School students and staff are working together to learn the value of kindness, community, and support for each other.  We are using the Character Strong curriculum to guide our learning and activities.  Each Monday our students and staff break out into small groups of various grade levels with two staff members that lead the group(s) through Character Strong activities.  We rotate the sessions weekly so that we work on Character Strong activities for 15 minutes on a Monday morning one week and 15 minutes on a Monday afternoon the next week.  Please ask our 6th-12th grade students about Character Strong and discuss our activities with them weekly.  We hope the Character Strong activities led by our trained staff will help our students to develop a stronger self-identity, guide them safely through personal challenges and help them to feel a sense of community in our school.  Together we are Cardinal Strong.
Mrs. Stephanie Wooderchak

Secondary Principal, Ed.S, MEd, Title IX Officer, Athletic Director, CTE Director
VHMrs. Vickie Hamann
Administrative Assistant,
Middle School Athletic Director

Student Handbook 18-19

18-19 Fee Schedule




184 Academy Street, PO Box 217, Waitsburg, WA 99361, 509-337-6301

NOTICE OF NON-DISCRIMINATION: The Waitsburg School District does not discriminate in any programs or activities
on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression or identity,
disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.